No 1 Nigerian Education, Job & Scholarship Site

Courses Offered In UNIUYO [University Of Uyo]

Official List Of Approved / Accredited Courses Offered In UNIUYO (University Of UYO).

Courses Offered In UniuyoCourses Offered In Uniuyo: University of Uyo is a Federal Government Owned Institution, it was former known as University of Cross River State & was located in Ikpa Rd, Uyo, University Motto is “Unity, Learning and Service” it was established in 1991 with Various Accredited Courses Approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.

Here are the list of available and current courses offered in University Of Uyo UNIUYO, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in University Of Uyo UNIUYO.

If you wish to further you education at University Of Uyo and you are asking “list of available Courses in UNIUYO” this article is for you

Faculties / Colleges Present In UNIUYO (University Of Uyo)

  1. Faculty Of Agriculture
  2. Faculty Of Education
  3. Faculty Of Environmental Studies
  4. Faculty Of Arts
  5. Faculty Of Business Administration
  6. Faculty Of Law
  7. Faculty Of Engineering
  8. Faculty Of Science
  9. Faculty Of Social Science
  10. Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  11. Faculty Of Pharmacy
  12. Faculty Of Clinical Science

List Of Courses Offered In UNIUYO (University Of Uyo)

Faculty Of Agriculture

  • Department of Agriculture Economic & Extension
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Crop Science
  • Department of Fisheries & Aquaculture
  • Department of Food Science & Technology
  • Department of Forestry & Wildlife
  • Department of Human Ecology, Nutrition & Dietetic
  • Department of Soil Science

Faculty Of Education

  • Department of Early Childhood and Special Education
  • Department of Education Technology and Library Science
  • Department of Education Foundation, Guidance & Counselling
  • Department of Vocational Education
  • Department of Science Education
  • Department of Physical & Health Education
  • Department of Curriculum Studies, Education Management Planning

Faculty Of Environmental Studies

  • Department of Building
  • Department of Estate Managemnet
  • Department of Fine & Industrial Art
  • Department of Quantity & Surveying
  • Department of Urban & Regional Planning
  • Department of Geoinformatics & Land Surveying
  • Department of Architecture

Faculty Of Arts

  • Department of Communication Art
  • Department of English
  • Department of History & International Studies
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Theatre Art
  • Department of Religious & International Studies
  • Department of Foreign Language
  • Department of Linguistics & Nigerian Language

Faculty Of Business Administration

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Banking & Finance
  • Department of Business Management
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Insurance

 Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Private Law
  • Department of Public Law
  • Department of International Law & Jurisprudence

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Food Engineering
  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Petroleum Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering

Faculty Of Science

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Statistic
  • Department of Zoology
  • Department of Botany & Ecological Studies

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Political Science & Public Administration
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology & Anthropology

Faculty Of Basic Medical Science

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Physiology

Faculty Of Pharmacy

  • Department of Pharmaceutics And Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Department of Pharmaceutical And Medical Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmacognosy And Natural Medicine
  • Department of Pharmacology And Toxicology
  • Department of Clinical And Biopharmacy

Faculty Of Clinical Science

  • Department of Medical Microbiology And Parasitology
  • Department of Community Health
  • Department of Orthopaedics/traumatology
  • Department of Haematology
  • Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Department of Padiatrics
  • Department of Ophtalmology
  • Department of Clinical Pharmacology And Therapeutics

University Of Uyo UNIUYO Admission Requirements.

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in University Of Uyo UNIUYO, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose UNIUYO as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school.


Click Here For University Of Uyo UNIUYO Latest News & Update

That’s all about Courses Offered In UNIUYO (University Of Uyo), do your friend a favour by sharing this post with him/her

Hope this article is helpful if you have any additions or subtraction about this article “Courses Offered In UNIUYO”, You can get to us through the use of the comments box.


Updated: January 20, 2019 — 6:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Naij Nobs © 2018