No 1 Nigerian Education, Job & Scholarship Site

Courses Offered In UNIPORT [University Of Port Harcourt]

Official List Of Approved / Accredited Courses Offered In UNIPORT (University Of Port Harcourt).

Courses Offered In UNIPORT

Courses Offered In Uniport: University of Port Harcourt is a Federal Government Owned Institution & was located at E – W Rd, Port Harcourt, University Motto is “For Enlightenment and Self-Reliance” it was established in 1975 as a college and in 1977 is status change From University College to University of Port Harcourt, This Institution as various Accredited Courses Approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.

Here are the list of available and current courses offered in University Of Port Harcourt UNIPORT, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in University Of Port Harcourt UNIPORT.

If you wish to Further you education at University Of Port Harcourt and you are asking “list of available Courses in UNIPORT” this article is for you.

Faculties / Colleges Present In UNIPORT (University Of Port Harcourt)

  1. Faculty Of Humanities
  2. Faculty Of Education
  3. Faculty Of Management Science
  4. Faculty Of Clinical Science
  5. Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  6. Faculty Of Dentistry
  7. Faculty Of Science
  8. Faculty Of Social Science
  9. Faculty Of Law
  10. Faculty Of Engineering

List Of Courses Offered In UNIPORT (University Of Port Harcourt)

Faculty Of Humanities

  • Department of Fine Arts and Design
  • Department of English Studies
  • Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Religious and Cultural Studies

Faculty Of Education

  • Department of Educational Management and Planning (EDM)
  • Department of Educational Foundations (EDF)
  • Department of Educational Psychology, Guidance and Counseling (EDP)
  • Department of Curriculum Studies and Educational Technology (EDC)
  • Department of Human Kinetics and Health Education (KHE)
  • Department of Adult and Non-Formal Education (DAE)
  • Department of Library and Information Science (LIS)
  • Department of Early Childhood and Primary Education (ECPE)

Faculty Of Management Science

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Finance and Banking
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Marketing
  • Department of Hospitality Management and Tourism

Faculty Of Clinical Science

  • Department of Internal Medicine
  • Department of Paediatrics and Child Health
  • Department of Anaesthesiology
  • Department of Surgery
  • Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Department of Preventive & Social Medicine
  • Department of Nursing
  • Department of Radiology
  • Department of Mental Health

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Pharmacology
  • Department of Anatomical Pathology
  • Department of Chemical Pathology
  • Department of Hematology, Blood Transfusion & Immunology
  • Department of Medical Microbiology
  • Department of Medical Biochemistry

Faculty Of Dentistry    

  • Department of Restoration Dentistry
  • Department of Child Dental Health
  • Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Department of Preventive& Social Dentistry
  • Department of Oral Pathology & Oral Biology

Faculty Of Science

  • Department of Pure and Industrial Chemistry
  • Department of Plant Science and Biotechnology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Animal and Environmental Biology
  • Department of Mathematics and Statistics
  • School Of Science Laboratory Technology
    • Geology and Mining Technology
    • Physics with Production Technology
    • Physics with Electronic Technology
    • Industrial Chemistry and Petrochemical Technology

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Geography &Environmental Management
  • Department of Political & Administrative Studies
  • Department of Sociology
  • Centre for Conflicts & Gender Studies
  • Centre for Logistics & Transport Studies
  • Centre for Disaster Risk Management & Development Studies

Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Private Law
  • Department of Public Law

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Mechatronic Engineering
  • Department of Computer Engineering

University Of Port Harcourt UNIPORT Admission Requirements.

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in University Of Maiduguri UNIMAID, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose UNIPORT as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school.


Click Here For University Of Port Harcourt UNIPORT Latest News & Update

That’s all about Courses Offered In UNIPORT (University Of Port Harcourt), do your friend a favour by sharing this post with him/her

Hope this article is helpful if you have any additions or subtraction about this article “Courses Offered In UNIPORT”, You can get to us through the use of the comments box.


Updated: January 20, 2019 — 6:38 pm

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Naij Nobs © 2018