No 1 Nigerian Education, Job & Scholarship Site

Courses Offered In UNILAG (University Of Lagos) – Full List

Official List Of Current & Available Courses Offered In UNILAG (University Of Lagos).

Courses Offered In Unilag

Courses Offered In UNILAG: University Of Lagos was established in 1962, is a federal government research University Located in Akoka, Lagos State, southwestern Nigeria, UNILAG as alot of accredited courses approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.  Here are the list of available and current courses offered in University Of Lagos UNILAG, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in University Of Lagos UNILAG.

If you wish to Further you education at University Of Lagos and you are asking “list of available Courses in UNILAG” this article is for you.

Faculties / Colleges Present In UNILAG (University Of Lagos)

  1. Faculty Of Art
  2. Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  3. Faculty Of Management Science
  4. Faculty Of Clinical Science
  5. Faculty Of Dental Science
  6. Faculty Of Education
  7. Faculty Of Engineering
  8. Faculty Of Environment Science
  9. Faculty Of Law
  10. Faculty Of Pharmacy
  11. Faculty Of Science
  12. Faculty Of Social Science.

List Of Available Courses Offered In UNILAG (University Of Lagos)

Faculty Of Art

  • Department of Creative Art
  • Department of English
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of History & Strategic Studies
  • Department of Linguistic, African & Asian Studies

Faculty Of Basic Medical Sciences

  • Department of Anatomic & Molecular Pathology
  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biomedical Engineering
  • Department of Medical Laboratory Science
  • Department of Medical Microbiology & Parasitology
  • Department of Pharmacology Therapeutics Toxicology
  • Department of Physiology

Faculty Of Management Science

  • Department of Accounting
  • Department of Actuarial Science Insurance
  • Department of Banking & Finance
  • Department of Business Administation
  • Department of Industrial Relations & Personnel Management

Faculty Of Clinical Sciences

  • Department of Anesthesia
  • Department of Clinical Pathology
  • Department of Community Health & Primary Care
  • Department of Hematology Blood Transfusion
  • Department of Medicine
  • Department of Nursing
  • Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  • Department of Ophthalmology
  • Department of Paediatrics
  • Department of Physiotherapy (Physical  Therapy)
  • Department of Radiology
  •  Department of Surgery
  • Department of Psychiatry

Faculty Of Dental Sciences

  • Department of Child Dental Health
  • Department of Oral & Pathology/Biology
  • Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Department of Restorative Dentistry
  • Department of Preventive Dentistry

Faculty Of Education

  • Department of Adult Education
  • Department of Art & Social Science Education
  • Department of Education Administration
  • Department of Educational Foundation
  • Department of Science Tech. Education
  • Department of Human Kinetics & Health Education

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Metallurgy & Materials Engineering
  • Department of Surveying and Geo informatics
  • Department of System Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Sciences

  • Department of Building
  • Department of Estate
  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Urban & Regional Planning

Faculty Of Law

  • Department Of Private & Property Law

Faculty Of Pharmacy

  • Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  • Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Department of Clinical Pharmacy & Biopharmacy
  • Department of Pharmacognosy.

Faculty Of Science

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Geoscience
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Marine Science
  • Department of Cell Biology & Genetics
  • Department of Zoology

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Economic
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Psychology.

University Of Lagos (UNILAG) Admission Requirements.

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in University Of Lagos UNILAG, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose UNILAG as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school.


Click Here For University Of Lagos UNILAG Latest News & Update.

That’s all about Courses Offered In UNILAG (University Of Lagos), do your friend a favour by sharing this post with him/her

Hope this article is helpful if you have any additions or subtraction about this article “Courses Offered In UNILAG”, You can get to us through the use of the comments box.


Updated: January 20, 2019 — 6:54 pm

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Naij Nobs © 2018