No 1 Nigerian Education, Job & Scholarship Site

Courses Offered In FUTO [Feredal University Of Technology Owerri]

Official List Of Current & Available Courses Offered In FUTO (Federal University Of Technology Owerri)

Courses Offered In FUTO

Courses Offered In FUTO: Federal University Of Technology Owerri This institution was established in 1980 by the Federal Government, and was located in Owerri, the capital of Imo State, The Motto of this University is Technology For Service, FUTO have some accredited courses approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria. Here are the list of available and current courses offered in Federal University Of Technology Owerri FUTO, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in Federal University Of Technology Owerri FUTO.

If you wish to Further you education at Federal University Of Technology Owerri and you are asking “list of available Courses in FUTO” this article is for you.

Faculties / Colleges Present In FUTO (Federal University Of Technology Owerri)

  1. Faculty of Agriculture and Agricultural Sciences (SAAT)
  2. Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences (SBMS)
  3. Faculty of Biological Sciences (SOBS)
  4. Faculty of Engineering & Engineering Technology (SEET)
  5. Faculty of Environmental Sciences (SOES)
  6. Faculty of Health Technology (SOHT)
  7. Faculty of Management Technology (SMAT)
  8. Faculty of Physical Sciences (SOPS)

List Of Courses Offered In FUTO (Federal University Of Technology Owerri)

School of Agriculture and Agricultural Sciences (SAAT)

  • Department of Agricultural Economics
  • Department of Agricultural Extension
  • Department of Animal Science & Technology
  • Department of Crop Science & Technology
  • Department of Fisheries & Aquaculture Technology
  • Department of Forestry & Wildlife Technology
  • Department of Soil Science & Technology

School of Basic Medical Sciences (SBMS)

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology

School of Biological Sciences (SOBS)

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Biotechnology
  • Department of Microbiology

School of Engineering & Engineering Technology (SEET)

  • Department of Agricultural & Bio-Resources Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Food Science Technology
  • Department of Material & Metallurgical Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Mechatronics Engineering
  • Department of Petroleum Engineering
  • Department of Polymer & Textile Engineering

School of Environmental Sciences (SOES)

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Building Technology
  • Department of Environmental Technology
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Surveying & Geoinformatics
  • Department of Urban & Regional Planning

School of Health Technology (SOHT)

  • Department of Biomedical Technology
  • Department of Dental Technology
  • Department of Optometry
  • Department of Prosthetics & Orthotics
  • Department of Public Health Technology

School of Management Technology (SMAT)

  • Department of Financial Management Technology
  • Department of Information Management Technology
  • Department of Maritime Management Technology
  • Department of Project Management Technology
  • Department of Transport Management Technology

School of Physical Sciences (SOPS)

  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Science Laboratory Technology
  • Department of Statistics

Federal University Of Technology Owerri FUTO Admission Requirements

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in Federal University Of Technology Owerri FUTO, Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose FUTO as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school

Institution Portal / Website:

Click Here For Federal University Of Technology Owerri FUTO Latest News.

That’s all about Courses Offered In FUTO (Federal University Of Technology Owerri), do your friend a favour by sharing this post with him/her

Hope this article is helpful if you have any additions or subtraction about this article “Courses Offered In FUTO”, You can get to us through the use of the comments box.


Updated: January 20, 2019 — 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Naij Nobs © 2018