No 1 Nigerian Education, Job & Scholarship Site

Courses Offered In FUTA (Federal University Of Technology Akure).


List Of Current & Available Courses Offered In FUTA (Federal University Of Technology Akure).

Courses Offered In Futa

Courses Offered In Futa, Futa Courses: Here are the list of available and current courses offered in Federal University Of Technology Akure FUTA, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in Federal University Of Technology FUTA.

If you wish to Futher you education at Federal University Of Technology Akure and you are asking “list of available Courses in FUTA” this article is for you.

Faculties / Colleges Present In Futa (Feredal University Of Tech. Akure)

  1. Faculty Of Agriculture & Agricultural Technology
  2. Faculty Of Engineering & Technology
  3. Faculty Of Earth & Mineral Sciences
  4. Faculty Of Environmental Technology
  5. Faculty Of Management Technology
  6. Faculty Of Science

List Of Courses Offered In FUTA (Feredal University Of Tech. Akure)

Faculty Of Agriculture and Agricultural Technology

  • Department of Agricultural Extension & Communication Technology
  • Department of Agricultural & Resource Economics
  • Department of Animal Production & Health
  • Department of Crop, Soil & Pest Management
  • Department of Fisheries & Aquaculture Technology
  • Department of Ecotourism & Wildlife Management
  • Department of Forestry & Wood Technology
  • Department of Food Science & Technology

Faculty Of Engineering & Technology

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering
  • Department of Mining Engineering.

Faculty Of Earth & Mineral Sciences

  • Department of Applied Geophysics
  • Department of Applied Geology
  • Department of Meteorology
  • Department of Marine Science & Technology
  • Department of Remote Sensing & Geoscience Information Systems.

Faculty Of Environmental Technology

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Building Technology
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Industrial Design
  • Department of Quantity Surveying
  • Department of Urban & Regional Planning
  • Department of Surveying and Geoinformatics

Faculty Of Management Technology

  • Department of Project Management Technology
  • Department of Transport Management Technology
  • Department of Library Management Technology
  • Department of Entrepreneurship Management Technology.

Faculty Of Sciences

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biology
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of General Studies
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Physics and Statistics.

Federal University Of Tech. Akure Futa Admission Requirements

If  anyone wish to study any reliable course in Federal University Of Technology Akure (FUTA), Such candidate must met the School admission requirements which are listed below:

  • Firstly, choose FUTA as the first choice of institution before any other consideration
  • Be at least 16 years of age at the time of application
  • Have at least five (5) credit passes in SSCE or its equivalent in not more than two (2) sittings.
  • Score a reasonable mark in the Unified Tertiary Matriculation Board Exam (UTME)
  • Have an acceptable/reasonable score in the post UTME screening exam conducted by the school

Institution Portal/Website:

Federal University Of Technology AKURE Latest News & Update

That’s all about Courses Offered In Futa Federal University Of Tech Akure, do your friend a favour by sharing this post with him/her

Hope this article, is helpful if you have any additions or subtraction about this article “Courses Offered In FUTA”, You can get to us through the use of the comments box.


Updated: January 20, 2019 — 6:48 pm

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Naij Nobs © 2018