No 1 Nigerian Education, Job & Scholarship Site

List Of Courses Offered In COOU (ANSU) Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University

List Of Approved / Accredited Courses Offered In COOU (ANSU) Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University.

Courses Offered In COOU

COOU Courses: Some candidate usually made mistake when it comes to choosing the course they want to study in the university via UTME or Direct Entry, in a case where a student is dreaming of studying medicine or agriculture course in any institution, he or she must first make research on the list of institution offering the course and their requirement needed, so naijnobs decided to help candidate by providing the list of courses offered in COOU Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, this list comprises of full name of accredited courses approved by National Universities Commission (NUC), Nigeria.

Here are the list of available and current courses offered in Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University COOU, This list will help all Undergraduate and Postgraduate students in selecting course to study in Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University.

If you wish to Further you education at Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University and you are asking for the “list of available Courses in Coou” then this article is for you:

Faculties / Colleges Present In COOU (Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University)

  • Faculty Of Agriculture
  • Faculty Of Arts
  • Faculty Of Basic Medical Science
  • Faculty Of Education
  • Faculty Of Engineering
  • Faculty Of Environmental Science
  • Faculty Of Management Science
  • Faculty Of Physical Science
  • Faculty Of Chemical Science
  • Faculty Of Social Science
  • Faculty Of Law
  • Faculty Of Medicine

List Of Approved Courses Offered In COOU (Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University)

Faculty Of Agriculture

  • Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension
  • Department of Animal Science
  • Department of Crop Science And Horticulture
  • Department of Soil Science

Faculty Of Arts

  • Department of English
  • Department of Igbo Language & Linguistics
  • Department of Music
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Religion & Society
  • Department of Theatre Arts

Faculty Of Basic Medical Science

  • Department of Anatomy
  • Department of Physiology

Faculty Of Education

  • Department of Arts And Social Science Education
  • Department of Economics Education
  • Department of English Education
  • Department of Political Science Education
  • Department of Early Childhood Education
  • Department of Education Management
  • Department of Guidance And Counseling
  • Department of Primary / Elementary
  • Department of Human Kinetics
  • Department of Library And Information Science
  • Department of Biology Education
  • Department of Chemistry Education
  • Department of Computer Science Education
  • Department of Integrated Science Education
  • Department of Mathematics Education
  • Department of Physics Education
  • Department of Technology Education

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/ Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Faculty Of Environmental Science

  • Department of Architecture
  • Department of Estate Management
  • Department of Environmental Management
  • Department of Urban And Regional Planning

Faculty Of Management Science

  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Banking & Finance
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Entrepreneurship
  • Department of Marketing

Faculty Of Physical Science

  • Department of Computer Science
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Industrial Physics
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Pure & Industrial Chemistry
  • Department of Statistics

Faculty Of Chemical Science

  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • Department of Microbiology

Faculty Of Social Science

  • Department of Criminology And Security Studies
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Public Administration
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sociology

Faculty Of Law

  • Department of Law

Faculty Of Medicine

  • Department of Medicine & surgery

Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University COOU Admission Requirement.

All applicants seeking admission into COOU must possess the list requirement below

  • Applicant must at least 16 year of age
  • Applicant must at least possess a credit level passes in Five (5) subjects including English language and Mathematics and any other relevant subjects at the SSCE/GCE ‘O’ level/NECO or its equivalent.
  • Applicant must meet all Faculty and Departmental requirements.
  • Applicant must obtain an acceptable score at the compulsory University post UTME screening test;

Institution Portal/Website:


That’s all about Courses Offered In COOU (Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University) do your friend a favour by sharing this post with him/her

Hope this article is helpful if you have any additions or subtraction about this article “Courses Offered In COOU”, You can get to us through the use of the comments box.


Updated: December 31, 2018 — 12:44 pm

Leave a Reply

Notify of
Naij Nobs © 2018